Random Thoughts Pt 5


Sit back and listen to a the ramblings of the madness in my mind!!

The Place

I am enjoying the new place.  It is in a nice country setting and is peaceful.  I am getting used to it.  I have only tripped on the stairs one time!  I am also a fast learner.   I finally have some food and a microwave.  The shower sucks but it has hot water!!  The kids will be here for the weekend, so that will be fun.  OH and I got the wireless set up!

Farting

Show of hands (comments) who breaks wind in their sleep?  Thank you

Tinder

This is my newest obsession.  If you have been reading you will remember my Whisper obsession.  I have moved on due to the age of the guys I ended up talking to.  Tinder is an app for “dating”or as some think sex.  It is a very judgmental site where you like or not the person based on looks in a few pictures and a few bits of details they may have given you.  And if you and the guy both liked each other, you are a match. At that point you can message the person.   I have matched up with several guys.  A few have messaged or responded to message and the majority of them either lead with sex or they end up getting there very quickly.  To a point it can kind of be fun! *wink

Dating

So in my Tinder adventures I was talking to a guy that was a match.  He is decent looking in his picture and we chit chatted a bit.  It never got sexual, which was nice.  He suggested we grab a drink sometime. Cool. We talked again yesterday and I threw out the option of getting a drink yesterday night after I took the kids home.  He was game, even though he lives over an hour away.  As I pull up to the street parking near the bar, there is a guy in a vehicle whose alarm is going off and it is not stopping. I get parked.  I start walking to the bar, and think as I pass the guy and see him, “hmm I wonder if that is him”.  I go in and sit down.  A couple minutes later the guy walks and yup, it was him.  I felt bad for him.  But it was cool.  He talked.   He has a cute country accent.  Turns out he is from Kentucky.  Oh and he is way cuter in person. He was funny and we talked about lots of stuff until it was time for him to head back home.  I smiled and laughed and even snorted once.   And let me tell you how lovely it sound when he was describing a beer and said it “dances on your tongue”  I may have melted.  We walk out to our cars, his is closer.  We hugged and he kissed me!!  Swoon.

First “date” = success!!

Hugs my loves!!

About loveshugs

I am a divorced mother of two awesome, crazy kids. I am learning to love myself, create and be my own happiness and to find love again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Random Thoughts Pt 5

  1. Scarlet says:

    Hey lady, I’ve been wandering outside of WP land, I’m glad to hear you are in a good place ❤

  2. charlypriest says:

    By the way, that little conversation with Scarlet………that was sexy.

    Did you think of me? And why in the world are you using an app to date a dude one hour away when you can buy me an airplane ticket and get me right to your place…….hummm, I might be expensive but I´m worth it. Actually I think they have just made an app for me.

    • loveshugs says:

      Hey!!! I have missed you. Yes I think of you.
      Because I get lonely and I am impatient! !

      • charlypriest says:

        You need sex that´s why you´re impatient or the other way around anyways, is normal.

        I missed reading you, you´re actually quite funny to read and chat also, o.k here goes the creepy yellow face, but I just know how to put on the smiley one not one that is winking…..hold……. 🙂

      • loveshugs says:

        Yes, that is part of it 😉

        I have been bad about writing lately. Thank you! You words always make me smile!!!!

Leave a comment