I like to sleep alone


Just as the title says, I like to sleep alone.

I have been sleeping alone almost every night for about 2 years now and I love it.   I tend to toss and turn throughout the night.  Sleeping alone gives me the freedom to toss around as I please.   I don’t have to share the blanket with anyone, I can lay in the middle of the bed. I love sleeping alone.

I am sure you are thinking that is a good thing.  So many people who are single dwell on how they hate being alone and that they can’t sleep without someone next to them.  There was a time when I couldn’t sleep without my ex being there, but I think that is part of the in love.

Now for the bad side of liking to sleep alone.   There have been a few occasions that I have spent the night with a guy or he has spent the night here. I rarely sleep well at his place.   I sleep a tad better in my bed but still not well.  I am full of anxiety.

What if I fart in my sleep?  I had a guy make fun of me for this at one point and it is stuck in my head.  Yes it is irrational but aren’t a lot of my worries.

What if I am sweaty?  I sleep better when I am warm, add another human who is cuddling you and you get hotter and then I sweat. Ugh, what guy wants a sweaty lady next to him.

What if my alarm doesn’t go off and I am late to work?  So I don’t sleep soundly and keep checking the clock, worrying that it won’t go off.   Then it  goes off, and I am sooooooo very tired.

Sigh.

I look forward to the day I find a boyfriend to have an awesome relationship with and hope that we mesh well in the sleeping arena.  Until then I have my trusty blue body pillow that doesn’t judge or mind me.

How do you sleep?

Hugs!

About loveshugs

I am a divorced mother of two awesome, crazy kids. I am learning to love myself, create and be my own happiness and to find love again.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I like to sleep alone

  1. charlypriest says:

    You haven´t slept with me, now wonder you don´t know what your missing on….i do fart by the way

Leave a comment